The City operates under a Council/Mayor form of government. The five-member City Council is a legislative and policy-making body that is elected on a nonpartisan basis to represent the interests of the community.

Policy decisions are made at City Council meetings, which are held on the second Wednesday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the City Council Chambers at City Hall, with special meetings being held as needed. At these public meetings, the City Council makes policy determinations; approves agreements and contracts; adopts ordinances and regulations; and authorizes the expenditure of City funds.

More Information: